Blacksticks Blue, Orange and Spinach Salad

Blacksticks Blue, Orange and Spinach Salad

Method

Now summer threatens we thought a salad recipe would be good and this one is a beauty. And it's packed with goodness:

1. In a large salad bowl, mix together the olive oil and vinegar. Season with salt and black pepper. Add the red onion and stir well.

2. Using a serrated knife, peel the oranges, removing all the pith. Do this over the salad bowl so that you catch all the drops of orange juice. Segment the oranges with the knife to remove all the membrane, adding them to the bowl with the juice.

3. Put the spinach and watercress into the salad bowl. Toss together to coat in the dressing. Add chunks of the Blacksticks Blue cheese.

4. Toast the almonds, either under the grill or in a heavy-based frying pan, until they begin to brown lightly. Tip onto the salad whilst hot, then serve immediately.

(Courtesy of the British Cheese Board)

Ingredients

Serves 4

1 tablespoon olive oil
1 tablespoon red wine vinegar
1 medium red onion, very finely sliced
2 large oranges
200g (7oz) baby spinach
85g bag watercress
225g (8oz) Blacksticks Blue Buy Cheese
50g (2oz) blanched almonds

Comments

crorkz on Wed August 06, 2014, 03:54:50

qekLgG Very good blog post.Much thanks again. Great.

mattew crorkz on Fri August 01, 2014, 16:02:22

AcHZlM Enjoyed every bit of your post.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.

link building on Thu July 17, 2014, 10:37:38

KibgHs Thank you for your article post.Really thank you!

nice penalty removal on Thu July 03, 2014, 23:44:25

VOQr0A Hey, thanks for the article post.Thanks Again. Awesome.

awesome seo on Thu June 19, 2014, 12:44:05

H8wCOB Thanks a lot for the blog. Cool.

awesome seo solutions on Wed June 04, 2014, 22:24:14

VHx3ux Im obliged for the blog.Really thank you! Cool.

best prices on Sun May 11, 2014, 15:57:19

PvZ2ei Looking forward to reading more. Great article.Much thanks again. Will read on...

stunning seo guys on Sun April 20, 2014, 01:28:32

yLMtVk Very informative post.Really looking forward to read more. Want more.

best prices on Tue April 01, 2014, 13:57:09

bYnfQf I am so grateful for your article. Want more.

seo for cheap on Sat March 22, 2014, 10:52:57

DAYOpt Thanks-a-mundo for the post.Much thanks again. Really Great.

cezar78 on Mon March 03, 2014, 02:01:31

I love to read you site

betting.pw

check it out on Fri February 28, 2014, 17:39:16

koRYGt I truly appreciate this blog.Really thank you! Really Cool.

awesome things! on Fri January 31, 2014, 11:22:35

sus6FG Fantastic article post.Much thanks again. Really Cool.

nice site here on Thu January 16, 2014, 02:56:53

iWAAqz Great blog article.Really thank you! Cool.

awesome seo thing on Sun December 15, 2013, 18:01:39

eNeFT5 I value the post.Really looking forward to read more. Keep writing.

awesome stuff here on Tue November 19, 2013, 05:38:44

EG2b6L Im obliged for the blog article.Thanks Again. Want more.

link building on Fri October 25, 2013, 13:11:56

dyTWQF Great article.Really thank you! Awesome.

link building team on Wed October 16, 2013, 18:06:51

cQn4uF Very good blog.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.

awesome link building on Tue September 24, 2013, 15:31:20

wcnpiB wow, awesome post.Really thank you! Great.

gary on Sat November 14, 2009, 09:08:31

Like it....i have put it on my menu on my coffee bar

Write a comment

All fields are required

Name:

Email:

Comment:

SEND SOMEONE YOU LOVE A CHEESE GIFT

They might just like it!

See Cheese Gifts from £20

Sign-up to

The Big Cheese

Get free Pong newsletters including new features, latest products, recipes, competitions and more!