RSS Feed https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/ en Pong Cheese 2006 120 Best-ever Cheese Biscuits https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/best-ever-cheese-biscuits.html These brilliant biscuits from Milk Made can be cut into squares or circles.

]]>
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 15:43:37 +0100 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/best-ever-cheese-biscuits.html Lydia Walker
Caramelised Onion, Rosemary & Cashel Blue Pizza https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/caramelised-onion-rosemary-cashel-blue-pizza.html Method:

Place a saucepan over a medium heat and add in the butter. When the butter has melted, add in the onions, cover and leave to sweat for about 10 minutes. Then remove the lid, turn up the heat and stir the onions until they become lovely and brown.

]]>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 12:47:47 +0000 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/caramelised-onion-rosemary-cashel-blue-pizza.html Lydia Walker
Bath Soft Cheese Chilli Tarts https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/bath-soft-cheese-chilli-tarts.html Crisp, crunchy, golden filo pastry encases a layer of chilli pickle, smothered in melting Bath Soft Cheese - these Bath Soft Chilli Tarts are perfect for parties. 

Baking the chilli pickle and Bath

]]>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 16:06:00 +0000 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/bath-soft-cheese-chilli-tarts.html Lydia Walker
Fig, Brie and Rosemary Tart https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/fig-brie-and-rosemary-tart.html We love this recipe from Milk Made, where oozing brie meets sweet, fattened figs. This tart is neither very sweet nor very savoury.

]]>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 15:39:27 +0000 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/fig-brie-and-rosemary-tart.html Lydia Walker
Oven Baked Cheeses https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/oven-baked-cheeses.html There are plenty of cheeses that are perfection simply baked in the oven.

]]>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 12:34:17 +0100 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/oven-baked-cheeses.html Matt March Smith
Sparkenhoe Red Leicester Mini Tarts https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/sparkenhoe-red-leicester-mini-tarts.html
  • If frozen remove the pastry from the freezer and allow to thaw in the fridge overnight.
  • Cut the rind from the cheese and finely grate.
  • Unroll the pastry and cut into 5cm/2″
  • ]]>
    Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:49:55 +0100 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/sparkenhoe-red-leicester-mini-tarts.html Matt March Smith
    Goddess Cheese Pine Nut Muffins https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/goddess-cheese-pine-nut-muffins.html Goddess Cheese Pine Nut Muffins vibrant strips of aromatic basil run through these delicious buttery cheese, pine nut studded muffins.

    Method: Preheat the oven to 200C/180C fan, gas mark 6

    • Place the pine nuts into a dry skillet or frying pan and toast over a
    ]]>
    Thu, 23 Jun 2016 13:46:33 +0100 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/goddess-cheese-pine-nut-muffins.html Matt March Smith
    Blue Cheese Garlic Beer Bread https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/blue-cheese-garlic-beer-bread.html This Blue Cheese Garlic Beer Bread was one of the most popular recipes we've shared, and so Hoast The Toast kindly agreed to let us feature the recipe here on our site.

    ]]>
    Tue, 31 May 2016 19:12:45 +0100 https://www.pongcheese.co.uk/recipe-book/recipes/blue-cheese-garlic-beer-bread.html Matt March Smith